ebook  History of Watertown, Wisconsin


Blue Star Mothers

Watertown Chapter No. 22



Blue Star Mothers website




01 29 1960

Mrs. Evelyn Oestreich was installed as president of the Blue Star Mothers at a special ceremony held at the K. of C. Hall.  Other officers installed were:  Senior vice president, Mrs. Lillian Arndt; junior vice president, Mrs. Katherine Bongard; treasurer, Mrs. Gertrude Richart; secretary, Mrs. Elsie West; financial secretary, Mrs. Florence Beaudoin; patriotic instructor, Mrs. Elsie Mundt; historian, Mrs. Anna Vogelie; chaplain, Mrs. Selma Heller. Conductress, Mrs. Viola Stabenfeldt; assistant conductress, Mrs. Irma Tietz; color guards, Mrs. May Behling, Mrs. Vera Arndt, Mrs. V. Iwen, Mrs. Alfred Reinhardt, Mrs. Dora Wickert, Mrs. Lorine Radtke; door guard and hospital chairman, Mrs. Elizabeth Herro; ways and means chairman, Mrs. Elsie West, co-chairman, Mrs. Lillian Arndt; reporter, Mrs. Gertrude Richart.



01 24 1963

Members of Watertown Chapter No. 22, Blue Star Mothers, held their installation ceremonies Sunday afternoon in the meeting room of the Watertown Savings and Loan Association.  Officers are: Lillian Arndt, president; Emma Nickels, senior vice president; Selma Heller, junior vice president; Elsie West, secretary; Florence Beaudoin, financial secretary; Gertrude Richart, treasurer; Elizabeth Herro, chaplain; Irma Tietz, patriotic instructor. Anna Voegli, historian; Viola Stebenfeldt, conductress; Dora Wickert, Nora Reed, Lillie Appenfeldt, Mabel Hrobsky, color guards; Evelyn Oestreich, musician; and Mae Behling, door guard.




Table of Contents 

History of Watertown, Wisconsin